Headwear Industry Directory Graphic
2012 Hatty Award Winners
  Add or update your listings Purchase Directory Newsletter Archives Hatty Awards Partner Program Advertise with us
2009 Winners
2012 Winners
2008 Hatty Award Winners


Welcome to the first-ever Hat Life Hatty Awards. Hatty Awards will be given each year to designers or companies that have shown leadership and inventiveness in the headwear industry.

This years’ winners were chosen by a panel of judges from a large group of nominees. Although creativity is an important ingredient in the Hatty Award mix, it takes more than just a pretty hat to make the grade. It takes a bit of bravado and a lot of dedication to be singled out among your peers.

There are teachers who follow their hat making passion and there are designers, hat retailers and hat makers who defy the odds of ambiguity to succeed.

We salute the Hatty Award winners for 2008 and hope that their passion runs as deep as our respect for them. Hat making has an illustrious past that often gets overshadowed by the modernity of our time. At Hat Life we want to bring hat making out of the closet and shine a light on the great talent that exists among us.

2008 Hatty Award Winners
Rodney Allison Kolav Sagol
Lisa Battaglia LBF Trade
Phyllis Beals Legendary Headwear
CapBanks Corporation Don Livingston
Ellen Christine Suzie Mahony
Loreta Corsetti Mainland Headwear Holdings
Pete Cotutsca Eia Radosavljevic
Angela Coupe & Carol Robinson Carry Somers
Tonya Gross Lina Stein
Kokin Wendy White